White Chocolate Berry Cups

White Chocolate Berry Cups

Getting creative in the kitchen today.  My cute neighbor Lynley is getting married next month and so her mom’s friend Laura is throwing her a shower today.  I asked if I could make treats and Lynley’s mom Gina requested cake pops but what with working all nights this past week, I just didn’t have the time to get cake pops made.  So, in my quest for something cute to make for the shower, I came up with these.

1 box (15 count) prebaked mini fillo shells, or however many shells you would like to make (you can find these in the gourmet food section or they have them in the frozen food section too)

1 small box white chocolate pudding mix plus milk to make pudding

assorted berries – raspberries, blackberries, blueberries, strawberries, whatever you like

white baking chocolate or white chocolate chips, about 2 ounces

1  Prepare pudding as directed on box and put in fridge until soft set.

2  Place small spoonful or scoop of pudding in each fillo cup.  Top with your choice of berries.

3  Melt white chocolate in 30 second intervals in microwave until smooth.  Place in small ziploc bag and snip a tiny cut in one of the corners.

4  Pipe melted white chocolate over berry cups in random pattern.

UPDATE!  This recipe is now also on The Six Sisters’ other website called “My Recipe Magic”, if you go look at it there too then I get paid!  🙂

10 thoughts on “White Chocolate Berry Cups

    • Good choice, super easy and fast! What book are you reading? I have my book group next week. We are reading “The Rent Collector” by Camron Wright. And I’m in charge of treats for our book group too! 🙂 Hope you are well, miss you!

    • Thanks Gina, sorry I didn’t do cake pops, just not enough time, I’ve been working crazy hours, sorry too that I didn’t get back to the shower, I have a gift for her that I’ll get over to you at some point!

  1. Penny, thanks so much for linking up to our Strut Your Stuff Saturday with these delicious white chocolate berry cups! Almost to pretty to eat!! Best of luck to Lynley on her wedding! We would love to have you share this on our new sister site – MyRecipeMagic.com. -The Six Sisters

Leave a comment